Menu PocketGamer.biz
Search

Details

  • Event Type: Online
  • Audience Type: Developers, Indies, Recruitment, C-level, Consumers, Students, Creatives, Investors, Publishers, Tool Providers, Technical Teams, Ad Companies, Media, Youtubers / Streamers, Aso Practitioners, App Marketers, App Advertisters
  • Find out more information on Indie Live Expo Winter Edition + Awards

INDIE Live Expo, Japan’s premiere online digital showcase series connecting indie game fans all over the world, announces the return of INDIE Live Expo Winter 2023 along with the annual INDIE Live Expo Awards set to take place on Saturday, Dec. 2 and Sunday, Dec. 3, 2023.

Game submissions for indie developers and publishers are now open until Thursday, Oct. 5 at 11:59 am JST (Wednesday, Oct. 4 at 4:59 am CEST / 10:59 pm EDT / 7:59 pm PDT). Applicants can submit one title from their portfolio for free, be it a reveal of a brand new project, news for an upcoming game, major updates for previously-released works, or a sale.

“Summer Spotlight”, featured more than 50 games this past August. Heading into this winter’s showcase, INDIE Live Expo has featured more than 2400 indies to 88 million viewers across eight shows since its debut in 2020.

The annual INDIE Live Expo Awards also make a return for 2023, honoring fan-favorite games released between October 2022 and September 2023. A panel of esteemed industry experts from around the world will help select 2023’s award nominees, with all games eligible for Game of the Year.