News

Unity's GDC keynote to show off new and unnanounced games alongside advancements in AR and VR

Unity's GDC keynote to show off new and unnanounced games alongside advancements in AR and VR

Unity's GDC keynote is scheduled to take place on February 28th from 8:30am PDT (11:30am EST/4:30pm GMT).

The keynote will cover Unity's plans for the future and the business for games as a whole. It will also touch on recent developments in AR, VR, and MR.

Riccitiello and friends

As well as this, Unity will be showing off demos and sneak peeks of upcoming games made in its engine. CEO John Riccitiello will take to the stage alongside a number of other Unity partners and developers.

Those unable to attend the keynote in person can watch the entire thing from a stream on Unity's website. It is expected to run for an hour and a half.

Unity most recently made the headlines when it announced it would pay for 50 developers affected by the US immigration ban to attend Unite Amsterdam. "I strongly believe that there is no place in this world for discrimination, in any form," said Riccitiello on the matter.


Senior Event Writer

Comments

No comments
View options
  • Order by latest to oldest
  • Order by oldest to latest
  • Show all replies