News

Nintendo Direct E3 2018 Conference: Where to watch and what to expect

Nintendo Direct E3 2018 Conference: Where to watch and what to expect

It’s Nintendo’s turn today to step onto the stage and show the world what it’s been working on and the kind of games we can expect to come to Nintendo Switch and Nintendo 3DS.

You can watch its presentation in the embedded stream below or head to Nintendo’s official website here. 

Kick-off will be 9am PT, 12pm ET and 5pm BST

What’cha got

Fortnite is among the titles expected to be revealed for the Nintendo Switch. Epic Games’ battle royale hit journey to the console has been subject to plenty of speculation after the game appeared on the Korean Games Rating Board’s website.

A hacker also discovered code inside an eShop update that included a text mention of the game along with its Switch home front icon.

More details on Nintendo’s popular free-for-all brawler Super Smash Brothers and Splatoon 2’s Octo expansion is also expected after a trailer for each dropped at a Nintendo Direct in March.

On top of that, a peek at Nintendo and Cygames’ Dragalia Lost could emerge. The RPG was revealed alongside a new partnership with Cygames during Nintendo’s financial presentation for the fiscal year ending March 31st 2018.

And there’s always the chance for a new Nintendo Switch Animal Crossing release.


Staff Writer

Iain is a freelance writer based in Scotland with a penchant for indies and all things Nintendo. Alongside PocketGamer.Biz, he has also appeared in Kotaku, Rock Paper Shotgun, PCGamesN and VG24/7.

Comments

No comments
View options
  • Order by latest to oldest
  • Order by oldest to latest
  • Show all replies