Mike Bithell launches a six-part episodic audiobook about space

The episodes will drop weekly

Mike Bithell launches a six-part episodic audiobook about space

Game dev extraordinaire Mike Bithell has unveiled his latest project - an episodic sci-fi audiobook.

Unveiled on Twitter with virtually no warning, as is Bithell's method, 'North Star Rising' will be released in chapters week by week and features a host of industry voices, including Rahul Kohli, Jayce Dias, Samantha Béart and Scroobius Pip.

The first episode is live on the project's website now and should be available on other podcast apps shortly. All episodes are free.

Busy busy

Bithell has been anything but quiet over the last year, releasing action-strategy title John Wick Hex in October 2019. And if you missed Quarantine Circular, the latest instalment in the Bithell's Circular series, perhaps now is a good time to take a look at that.

 This story first appeared on


Danielle Partis is editor of and former editor of She was named Journalist of the Year at the MCV Women in Games Awards 2019, as well as in the MCV 30 under 30 2020. Prior to Steel Media, she wrote about music and games at Team Rock.


No comments
View options
  • Order by latest to oldest
  • Order by oldest to latest
  • Show all replies